



SPICe Fact Sheet Duilleagan Fiosrachaidh SPICe

Current female MSPs

This Fact Sheet lists all current female Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs), with a note of the constituency (C) or region (R) that they represent.

MSPs are listed by party in alphabetical order and then alphabetically by surname. The table at the end of the document provides a summary of the number of current female MSPs.

Published on 27 March 2025 by the authority of the Scottish Parliament



Party	Abbreviation
Alba Party	Alba
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	Con
Scottish Green Party	Green
Scottish Labour	Lab
Scottish Liberal Democrats	LD
Scottish National Party	SNP
Independent MSPs	Ind
No Party Affiliation	NPA

Alba Party

Ash Regan

Edinburgh Eastern (C)

Name changed from Ash Denham to Ash Regan on 13 October 2021

Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Sharon Dowey

South Scotland (R)

Meghan Gallacher

Central Scotland (R)

Pam Gosal

West Scotland (R)

Rachael Hamilton

Ettrick, Lauderdale and Berwickshire (C)

Roz McCall

Mid Scotland and Fife (R)

Roz McCall became regional member for Mid Scotland and Fife on 6 September 2022. She replaced Dean Lockhart.

Liz Smith

Mid Scotland and Fife (R)

Sue Webber

Lothian (R)

Annie Wells

Glasgow (R)

Tess White

North East Scotland (R)

Scottish Green Party

Ariane Burgess

Highlands and Islands (R)

Maggie Chapman

North East Scotland (R)

Gillian Mackay

Central Scotland (R)

Lorna Slater

Lothian (R)

Scottish Labour

Jackie Baillie

Dumbarton (C)

Claire Baker

Mid Scotland and Fife (R)

Sarah Boyack

Lothian (R)

Katy Clark

West Scotland (R)

Pam Duncan-Glancy

Glasgow (R)

Rhoda Grant

Highlands and Islands (R)

Monica Lennon

Central Scotland (R)

Pauline McNeill

Glasgow (R)

Carol Mochan

South Scotland (R)

Mercedes Villalba

North East Scotland (R)

Scottish Liberal Democrats

Beatrice Wishart

Shetland Islands (C)

Scottish National Party

Karen Adam

Banffshire and Buchan Coast (C)

Clare Adamson

Motherwell and Wishaw (C)

Siobhian Brown

Ayr (C)

Stephanie Callaghan

Uddingston and Bellshill (C)

Angela Constance

Almond Valley (C)

Natalie Don-Innes

Renfrewshire North and West (C)

Name changed from Natalie Don to Natalie Don-Innes on 22 August 2024.

Jackie Dunbar

Aberdeen Donside (C)

Annabelle Ewing

Cowdenbeath (C)

Kate Forbes

Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch (C)

Jenny Gilruth

Mid Fife and Glenrothes (C)

Mairi Gougeon

Angus North and Mearns (C)

Christine Grahame

Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale (C)

Emma Harper

South Scotland (R)

Clare Haughey

Rutherglen (C)

Fiona Hyslop

Linlithgow (C)

Rona Mackay

Strathkelvin and Bearsden (C)

Ruth Maguire

Cunninghame South (C)

Gillian Martin

Aberdeenshire East (C)

Màiri McAllan

Clydesdale (C)

Marie McNair

Clydebank and Milngavie (C)

Jenni Minto

Argyll and Bute (C)

Audrey Nicoll

Aberdeen South and North Kincardine (C)

Shona Robison

Dundee City East (C)

Emma Roddick

Highlands and Islands (R)

Shirley-Anne Somerville

Dunfermline (C)

Collette Stevenson

East Kilbride (C)

Kaukab Stewart

Glasgow Kelvin (C)

Nicola Sturgeon

Glasgow Southside (C)

Michelle Thomson

Falkirk East (C)

Maree Todd

Caithness, Sutherland and Ross (C)

Evelyn Tweed

Stirling (C)

Elena Whitham

Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley (C)

No Party Affiliation

Alison Johnstone Lothian (R)

Number of current female MSPs

Party	Constituency	Regional	Total
Alba Party	1	0	1
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	1	8	9
Scottish Green Party	0	4	4
Scottish Labour	1	9	10
Scottish Liberal Democrats	1	0	1
Scottish National Party	30	2	32
Independent MSPs	0	0	0
No Party Affiliation	0	1	1
Total	34	24	58

About SPICe

The **Scottish Parliament Information Centre (SPICe)** provides impartial, factual, accurate and timely information and analysis for the Parliament.

For more information please visit our website at www.parliament.scot/chamber-and-committees/research-prepared-for-parliament

Follow SPICe on Twitter to keep up to date with our work and new publications.

Current female MSPs